Morrow County, OHIO

News

Clerk of courts news

Parents Education About Children's Emotions 
Ohio law requires that all divorcing parents with minor children attend a course to provide information about the effects that a parental divorce may have on children.  In Marion County, that course is called P.E.A.C.E (Parents Education About Children’s Emotions).  That Course is offered twice a month at times that the majority of attendees have stated were convenient.  The Court understands that due to work schedules, relocations, time constraints, as well as various other issues, some parents may not be able to attend a live course.  Therefore, the Court will accept certificates of completion from the any of the listed online courses as satisfaction of the legal requirement. 

www.puttingkidsfirst.org - (Online Divorce class) - $60.00 

www.positiveparentingthroughdivorce.com - $60.00 

www.online.divorce-education.com - $39.95 

www.onlineparentingprograms.com - $49.99 

www.familyaffairs.org - (IODC class) - $38.00 

www.parentclassonline.com - (Parent Educ. and Family Stabilization Course) - $39.99*    

* additional cost for email or fax certificate. 

IT IS THE RESPONSIBILITY OF THE PARTY TO FILE THEIR CERTIFICATE WITH THE MORROW COUNTY CLERK OF COURT'S OFFICE!


Job Posting:
Clerk of Courts - Deputy Clerk


Legal Aid of Southeast and Central Ohio (LASCO) https://www.columbuslegalaid.org/


Our courthouse and staff were recently featured as a part of a short documentary by The Ohio Channel. You can find more information and the video here: 

https://www.ohiochannel.org/video/ohio-courthouses-seats-of-justice-morrow-county


The courts have recently started utilizing eFiling. You can find the eFiling services disclaimer here.